Stupid flax seeds

image

So…. in my first blog I stated how I was on a diet plan and a part of that diet is to exclude starches and other carbohydrates! That’s right. You heard correctly, NO CARBOHYDRATES! This was pretty difficult for me at first but reading online I saw that I can use flax seed to replace flour. I was excited!!! I went to the store right away and bought them. The first thing I made was a mini flax seed bread, a recipe I got online. BIG mistake! It tasted like coarse manure! So I played around with the recipe a bit and made a banana flax seed bread. I know a lot of people are looking for dieting help so here’s what I used:
**DISCLAMER: I am not good with measurements. I just go by “hand”
*1 cup of flax seed
*2 eggs
* 2 tablespoons low fat and low carb yogurt  (optional)
* 1 tablespoon of pure vanilla
*1 tablespoon of baking powder  (optional)
*sprinkle of cinnamon
*mashed bananas (I put about 1 and a half cups but you can use whatever you’re comfortable using)
*stevia sweetener to your taste
Mix all ingredients and place in oven at 350 degrees for 15-20 mins (I’ve also tried it in the microwave but I think the texture is better when using the oven)
I loved the taste!! Good luck
#my5cents

#my5cents

Leave a Reply

